Taot Recordings Unveil ‘As Of Now’ 17-Track Compilation Album

Canada-based indie label Taot Recordings strikes with another hit in ‘As Of Now’ compilation album. The 17-track album features a selection of legendary and established artists from North America. Guest features include; Big Shug, Elzhi, Asun Eastwood, Maestro Fresh Wes, Deuce Deuce of Concrete Mob, Young Black & Gifted as well as Es, Righteous, Usual Suspektz, 8ch2Owens, Lord Juco, Blacktivity, Pro-Logic, Mr. ripley, Mayhem of EMS, Lejend, Van Glorious, Illah, Thirsty McGurk, Ikee Mula, Rashad Roulette, Fraction & Finsta.

Also appearing on the album is the late Faith Walker adding her splash of soulful vocals. A mix of Toronto rap group legends Point Blank & The Concrete Mob are featured on “Parliament Hill.” Distinguished producers Statik Selektah, DJ Mercilless, J.Pal, Kidd Called Quest, Sibbs Roc, bvtman, Mista Murray, Architect, and DJ Scam amplify the body of work with classic head-nodding backdrops.

Taot Recordings delivers a canvas cascading with refreshing Hip Hop vibes. Stream the album and watch “Energy” by Deuce Deuce (Concrete Mob) taken from the album featuring the late great Faith Walker.



Follow Taot Recordings




Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest